NIDA acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of the lands on which we learn and tell stories, the Bidjigal, Gadigal, Dharawal and Dharug peoples, and we pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past and present.

dollar-line light

Board of Directors

NIDA is governed by a Board of Directors responsible for controlling the business of the Company and guiding our strategic direction. The Academic Board works in conjunction with the Board of Directors in order to provide an objective, professional overview of NIDA’s academic offerings.

The Board of Directors is responsible for

  • directing and guiding the Company’s strategic direction
  • appointing the Director/CEO
  • maintaining and enhancing the role of the Company as a centre of excellence in the performing arts
  • monitoring and maintaining the financial integrity and viability of the Company.

Read the NIDA Board Principles

The Board of Directors comprises

  • Ms Catherine West (Chair)
  • The Hon Richard Refshauge SC
  • Ms Sigrid Thornton AO
  • Mr Peter Ivany AO
  • Mr Darren Dale
  • Ms Sophia Zachariou
  • Ms Anna Tregloan
  • Professor Claire Anesley
  • Mr Anthony Kerwick
  • Mr John Robinson

NIDA is a not for profit public company limited by guarantee (ACN 000 257 741).