NIDA acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of the lands on which we learn and tell stories, the Bidjigal, Gadigal, Dharawal and Dharug peoples, and we pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past and present.

dollar-line light

The Glorias Fellowship recipients for 2022 are...

The Trustees of the Gloria Payten Foundation and Gloria Dawn Foundation are pleased to announce The Glorias Fellowship recipients for 2022 are:

  • Vaishnavi Suryaprakash (Bachelor of Fine Arts Acting, 2017)
  • Clemence Williams (Master of Fine Arts Directing, 2016)
  • Claudia Osborne (Master of Fine Arts Directing, 2019)
  • Chika Ikogwe (Bachelor of Fine Arts Acting, 2018)

These annual Fellowships aim to benefit the Australian performing arts industry by offering talented professional actors and directors in theatre, film, and television the chance to explore and develop their artistic pursuits through international travel and study.

On their return to work in Australia, Fellowship recipients share their new-found skills and knowledge with the broader arts community, providing an ongoing benefit.

Congratulations to this year’s fellows!

Applications for the 2023 Glorias will open the later half of 2023.

Related News