To get in touch with a NIDA staff member, please email and your query will be forwarded to the right person.

Executive Team

Director/Chief Executive Officer Kate Cherry

Artistic Counsel Dr Egil Kipste
General Manager Alistair Graham
Chief Financial Officer Sujeet Jena
Executive Director Learning and Teaching Dr Melissa Laird
Executive Director People and Culture Denis Fuelling

Executive Assistant to the Director/CEO Jude Mei-Edwards

Undergraduate/Graduate Studies

Director Acting John Bashford
Deputy Director Undergraduate Studies Graham Henstock
Deputy Director Graduate Studies Dr Egil Kipste

Heads of Department

Acting John Bashford
Costume Annette Ribbons
Design for Performance Julie Lynch
Directing Dr Egil Kipste
NIDA Corporate Vanessa White
NIDA Open Tricia Ryan
Properties and Objects Marcelo Zavala-Baeza
Staging and Production Manager Nicholas Day
Technical Theatre and Stage Management Graham Henstock
Vocational Studies Mark Gaal
Writing for Performance Stephen Sewell

Page functions